My Weekend


On my weekend

No one is here
They’re all gone
No one is lonely
I’m the only one
Is it better or worse?
Maybe it’s better!
I’m a happy self-sitter
Watch, listen, read
Or find a plant to seed

Maybe it’s worse!
Feeling amid a curse
Creeping back and forth
Left, right and north
Banging head against wall
Wall says enough stop or fall
Talking again to my mirror
Mirror says enough make no error

Here’s my weekend
I’m my joyful enemy
I’m my restless friend

About Ashraf Saleheen

A caller for Peace. Passionate about my beliefs. Business Development Manager. Building Material Industry. Member of the Worldwide Association for Marketing Executives (Washington DC) Located in Dubai
This entry was posted in English. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

